This event was held at our Club facilities on Wednesday 27 July 2016. The AGM also took place and final awards announced. An awesome slideshow produce by Tina highlighted all photographs entered into competitions from the last year. It was absolute fantastic slideshow and a joy to watch. Well done Tina.  The principal awards are as follow:

Photographer of the Year

Well done to Scott McDougall who won with 79 points. What a close race it was this year, very exciting. Please see leaderboard for full results.


Runner up Photographer of the year

Lawrence made this a close race with 75 points. Well done Lawrence.

LAwrence runner up poy

Print of the Year

Tina retains this lovely trophy from last year with her beautiful triptych titled Lemon Splash. No need to arrange the ornaments Tina, Well done.


Tina.printoyteara-lemon splash

Best Projected Image

Congratulations to Lynn Alves for her first major award with this delightful street photograph on one of her recent excursions in some far away exotic country. Unfortunately she was unable to attend the meeting but here is her winning image.


Titled “Modern meets traditional”


JW Welch Trophy

Congratulations to Helena Gratkowski . A beautiful image.


helene.jwwelsh shield Gloriously Arranged


Some other awards were presented as follows:

Highest Points in Grade B Derek Teague

Derek. grade b

Highest Points in Grade C – A tie with Emma James, Poul Larsen, Jerran Carroll (Not available for photo) on 22 points


emma.grade c


poul. c grade


Congratulation also to Brian Holland (Not available for photo) who was not available but has been awarded a certificate for the most improved photographer.


Well done and congratulations to all winners